A Step of Faith


In this time of our lives, as graduates, we are asked so many questions and are faced with so many choices.
Last Spring, as I was graduating, I found myself searching earnestly for the answers to all of my many questions.

But what I’ve found, is what I knew before.
I am a follower of Yahweh. I am proud to be called His follower, just as I am proud to be called an American. But sometimes I don’t feel worthy of being called a follower of Yahweh.
No one could ever mistake me for Christ.
But, I have determined that I want to live my life for the truth. I want to live for Yahweh, with all my heart, soul, and mind. My life is His.
A few months before my graduation, I decided that I would give a speech. Anyone who knows me, knows how speaking and me didn’t mix. But Yahweh had other plans. I heard His still, small voice, telling me to give a speech at my graduation.
During those few months leading up, I was still unmovable from giving a graduation speech. If Yahweh willed it, I would do it.

But then, came those little nagging lies. How am I supposed to give a speech? And in front of all those people! I have a hard time giving a speech in front of my own family! I can’t even speak clearly enough. They won’t understand me! And I don’t know what to say!
And so, Satan kept pestering me with these discouraging thoughts.

But deep inside, His still, small voice said, “Just trust in Me. I will give you the words to say and the courage to say them.
So, I prayed and trusted. And there I am standing before hundreds of people, ready to take the next step in life.
To many of you, this little speech of mine, may seem like nothing, but to me, it proves that we can do all things through Christ who strengthens us.

I stood before many people whom I didn’t know. No one knew what words would proceed from my mouth, not even I.

Only Yahweh was in control and had a plan for that special moment.

A girl with just a mustard seed between her fingers, stepped over to the spotlight…all eyes were on her…

That girl was me, not able to speak as well as many, only Yahweh, Himself, knew the small miracle that would happen.

I knew not what to say, but then, the words just flowed…

Sweet words of faith that were not my own. Words that were short, yet had meaning, that brought tears…sweet happy tears…

Did they realize what they had witnessed? Did they know how much faith it took to stand before them? Did they realize that the words I spoke were not my own, but Yahweh’s?

Just like David defeated Goliath, I defeated Satan’s lies that day.

And in the future, I shall remember this day and rely on Christ to give me strength, whether the trial is big or small.
May Yahweh give each one of us today, the courage to face the trials in our lives and the faith to trust Him always.

~Sweet Blessings!!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Published by Rebbeca

A blessing...I pray.

4 thoughts on “A Step of Faith

  1. Amen 🙏🏽 beautiful glad you defeated the satan. As I was reading through your blog God spoke to me through it. When I tell you Satan has been pestering me and I can’t lie I let him in, but I had to confess to God our Father and his Son Jesus that I was not being nice and I felt like I was being a bully. I was letting Satan take over so I prayed and I prayed I asked God to forgive me for my sins of selfishness I’ve reread Romans 8 over and over.. but I want to thank you for this wonderful story and I need to have a step of faith… ❤️❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started